Carol Verret

Winning the Online RFP Game - Web Cast February 1, 2008

All market segments are increasingly using online RFP tools to communicate and solicit bids from hotels.  These tools not only encompass RFPs from major RFP platforms but also through the OTAs and email directly to the hotel.  In a recent survey of 24 hotels, only one responded to an email inquiry in an acceptable time frame, with a well crafted email response and one with no spelling errors.

"As the economy softens, it's imperative to maximize revenue from all lead sources.   Last fall HSMAI published the results of a meeting planner round table that clearly indicates that meeting planners in all segments are using online RFPs," says Carol Verret.  "Social media are giving social and SMERF groups new options for planning their hotel and travel buy. "

This web cast will focus on:

  • Leveraging the hotel's online presence into inquiries and sales
  • Filtering online RFP inquiries through the Revenue Management strategy
  • Establishing processes for responding to online RFPs
  • Increasing the conversion ratio from inquiries to sales
  • Building the relationship - from inquiry to valued supplier

This web cast should be attended by Directors of Sales and Sales Managers that are responsible for responding to RFPs and that want to increase their conversion ratio from this lucrative lead source. As well, anyone responsible for managing the hotel's online presence, such as Revenue Managers and GMs, will benefit from this program.    
The web cast will be on Friday, February 1 at 1:00pm EST, 12 noon CST, 11:00am MST and 10:00am PST.  It is approximately one hour in duration.   Participation is $129 per connection and $119 for more than one connection per company.    Click here to register.

Carol Verret And Associates Consulting and Training offers training services and consulting in the areas of sales, revenue management and customer service primarily but not exclusively to the hospitality industry. To find out more about the company click on www.carolverret.net. To contact Carol send her an email at [email protected] or she can be reached by cell phone (303) 618-4065.  Visit www.hotelsalesblog.com.